Intelligent Manufacturing Award for Changzhou Plant

China’s Changzhou Wujin high-tech industrial development zone honors surface production operation.
 

The smart production line in the Changzhou plant won the Intelligent Manufacturing Award for its efficient, environment-friendly production of surface material.
The Changzhou Wujin high-tech industrial development zone in China has honored Continental with the Intelligent Manufacturing Award for the efficient, environment-friendly manufacture of surface material in its Changzhou plant.

“The award highlights yet again our resolve to build an intelligent, environment-friendly production operation in China in order to improve production efficiency and protect the environment of our people and society as a whole,” declared Song Qi, who is responsible for ContiTech in China. “At the same time, it will deliver further added-value solutions for customers. The award is proof of the whole team’s commitment and competence.”

The aim of the Intelligent Manufacturing Award is to encourage manufacturers to become more innovative and efficient by using intelligent, advanced technologies and production equipment. The Changzhou plant was the youngest of the more than 100 local companies that had made submissions for the award.

A delegate from the panel of judges offered words of praise during a visit: “Thanks to its intelligent automated systems, the workshop is replacing traditional manual operations, improving throughput, production efficiency and output, while reducing labor inputs, costs and energy consumption – that is really impressive.”

The plant had already won an award last year from the Jiangsu Economic and Information Technology Commission and the Jiangsu Provincial Finance Office for its smart workshop.

“We are not only developing intelligent solutions for the customers, but also building connected, smart production processes in our plants,” emphasizes Qi.

Download

Intelligent Manufacturing Award für Werk in Changzhou

China Hightech-Industrieentwicklungszone Changzhou Wujin zeichnet Oberflächenproduktion aus
 

Die intelligente Produktionslinie des Werks in Changzhou erhielt den Intelligent Manufacturing Award für die effiziente und umweltfreundliche Herstellung von Oberflächenmaterial.
Die Hightech-Industrieentwicklungszone China Changzhou Wujin hat Continental für die effiziente und umweltverträgliche Herstellung von Oberflächenmaterial im Werk Changzhou mit dem Intelligent Manufacturing Award ausgezeichnet.

„Der Preis zeigt einmal mehr unsere Entschlossenheit, eine intelligente und umweltfreundliche Produktion in China aufzubauen, um die Produktionseffizienz zu verbessern und die Umwelt der Menschen und der Gesellschaft zu schützen“, erklärte Song Qi, der für ContiTech in China verantwortlich ist. „Gleichzeitig wird sie den Kunden weitere Mehrwertlösungen bringen. Die Auszeichnung ist ein Beweis für das Engagement und die Kompetenz des gesamten Teams.“

Der Intelligent Manufacturing Award zielt darauf ab, Hersteller zu ermutigen, innovativer und effizienter zu werden, indem sie intelligente und fortschrittliche Technologien und Produktionsausrüstungen einsetzen. Unter den mehr als 100 lokalen Unternehmen, die sich um die Auszeichnung beworben haben, war das Werk in Changzhou das jüngste.

Während eines Besuchs lobte ein Delegierter der Jury: „Die Werkstatt ersetzt mit intelligenten Automatisierungsgeräten den traditionellen manuellen Betrieb, verbessert den Durchsatz, die Produktionseffizienz und den Ertrag und verringert den Arbeitsaufwand, Kosten und den Energieverbrauch – das ist wirklich beeindruckend.“

Bereits im vergangenen Jahr wurde dem Werk von der Jiangsu Wirtschafts- und Informationstechnologiekommission und der Finanzverwaltung der Provinz Jiangsu ein Preis für eine intelligente Werkstatt verliehen.

„Wir entwickeln nicht nur intelligente Lösungen für die Kunden, sondern bauen auch vernetzte und intelligente Fertigungsprozesse in unseren Werken auf“, betont Qi.
 

Downloads