Design of Diaphragm Materials

Diaphragm materials are our engineering basis for the manufacturing of diaphragms. Diaphragms are designed with at least two components: an elastomer and a textile reinforcement. Together with our customers we select the best material to meet the requirements of the final application.

Technical specifications

  • Temperature resistant from -40°C to +250°C
  • Permeation resistant
  • Resistant to commercially available fluids and gases
  • Tear-resistant from 10 to 1,000 N/cm
  • Elongation from 2 to 30%

Features & benefits

  • High flexibility and low hysteresis
  • Constant effective area
  • Short reaction time in the event of pressure change
  • Extremely resistant to pressure
  • Long service life
  • No frictional loss when starting or when in operation
  • No maintenance or lubrication

Applications

We can meet different requirements from various industries with a wide range of materials, processes and design options. From generating of energy to transporting and consumption, our diaphragms are used in various assemblies and inherit the function of pumping, controlling, regulating and separating.

Automotive

Diaphragms - flat and shaped - are used in fuel supplying systems

  • controlling fuel flow through
  • damping vibration and pressure peaks
  • separating and transporting liquids and gases


Other applications include brakes, air condition, EGR and sound - engineering.

Supply Engineering

In gas, water and air condition engineering (supply engineering) our diaphragm and elastomer coated fabrics perform key functions that ensure the comfort and well being of people. They contribute to the production of heat and hot water in private households as well as industrial settings. From generating energy to transporting and consumption, our diaphragms are used in various assemblies, such as actuators, pumps, pressure regulators and gas meters.

Medical Equipment

Measuring and controlling highly sensitive procedures: thin but flexible diaphragms are ideal for this function in many applications. In medical equipment, e.g. in infusion pumps, the inclusion of protective diaphragms makes a contribution to protecting and saving life.

Aviation and Aerospace Industry

We also supply the aviation and aerospace industries with diaphragm materials. With our well organized quality management, we are approaching our target of zero - defect quality. This means extra reliability for our customers and for us.

Diaphragm material functions

Aufbau von Membranstoffen

Membranenstoffe sind unsere materialtechnologische Basis für die Herstellung von Membranen. Sie bilden in sich medienbeständige Verbunde und bestehen aus mindestens zwei Komponenten: Elastomerschicht und einem darin einvulkanisierten textilen Festigkeitsträger. Welche Werkstoffe und Materialien wir für die Konstruktion unserer Stoffe auswählen, hängt von den Anforderungen an das Endprodukt und den Prozessen unserer Kunden ab.

Technische Spezifikationen

  • Temperaturbeständig von -40 °C bis +250 °C
  • Permeationsbeständig
  • Medienbeständig bei handelsüblichen Flüssigkeiten und Gasen
  • Reißfest von 10 bis 1.000 N/cm
  • Dehnung von 2 bis 30 %

Eigenschaften & Vorteile

  • Hohe Flexibilität / geringe Hysterese
  • Konstante Wirkfläche
  • Kurze Reaktionszeit bei Druckänderung
  • Extrem druckbeständig
  • Lange Lebensdauer
  • Keine Reibungsverluste beim Start oder im Betrieb
  • Keine Wartung/Schmierung

Anwendungen

Den unterschiedlichen Anforderungen verschiedenster Industrien können wir mit einer Vielfalt von Materialien, Verfahren und Konstruktionsmöglichkeiten begegnen. Von der Erzeugung über den Transport und Verbrauch werden die Membranen in den unterschiedlichsten Aggregaten eingesetzt und übernehmen Steuer-, Regel-, Trenn- und Pumpfunktionen.

Automotive

Unsere Membranen werden von der Automobilindustrie im Kraftstoffmanagement, im Bereich der Abgasrückführung, Klimaanlagen, Unterdruck - Servopumpen und im Bereich des Soundengineering eingesetzt.

Versorgungstechnik

In der Gas - Wasser - und Klimatechnik erfüllen unsere Membranenstoffe bzw. Membranen wichtige Funktionen, die der Behaglichkeit, dem Komfort und der Sicherheit des Menschen dienen. So tragen sie z.B. in allen Bereichen der privaten Haushalte bis zur Industrie zur Herstellung wohliger Wärme und heißen Wassers bei. Dabei werden unsere Membranen vor allem in Gasreglern, Gaszählern, Druckumwandlungsventilen und in Pumpen eingesetzt.

Medizintechnik

Auch im medizinischen Bereich kommen unsere Membranen zum Einsatz wodurch sie Leben schützen und retten. Die Membranen messen und regeln hochsensible Abläufe. Dafür sind dünne und flexible Membranen prädestiniert. So haben unsere Membranen durch ihre hohe Zuverlässigkeit große Bedeutung im Bereich der Infusionspumpen.

Luft- und Raumfahrt

Auch in der Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie kommen unsere Membranen zum Einsatz. Mit unserem nach ISO 16949 (2002) zertifizierten Qualitätsmanagement sind wir in der Lage die hohen Anforderungen unserer Kunden sowie unsere eigenen anspruchsvollen Qualitätsstandards zu erfüllen. Gute Qualität bedeutet Sicherheit für unsere Kunden und für uns.

Funktionen von Membranenstoffen