Interzum Awards for Four Premium Surfaces

Upholstery materials and furniture films impress the judges.

No fewer than four Continental surfaces have been honored with an Interzum ‘Intelligent Material & Design 2019’ Award for high product quality: upholstery materials laif VyP Nappa and skai Pureto EN plus furniture films skai Colore Magic METALSPIN and skai Colore Structure ULTRA.

 

Breathable for enhanced comfort

This is no less than the fourth award for the breathable laif VyP Nappa, having already won the Materialica Design & Technology Award in Gold and being a winner in the German Innovation Award and the German Design Award. It comes into its own as a contract seat covering, particularly on seating used for extended periods.

Continental laif VyP Nappa

PVC-free alternative

The PVC-free new development skai Pureto EN with its classic, fine calf leather grain is an alternative to conventional synthetic upholstery materials. Its soft feel and pleasant touch enhance the furniture’s comfort. The color range’s discreet pastel tones pick up modern trend colors – suitable for furniture in office, hotel and hospitality settings. 

Continental skai Pureto EN

Like hand-finished metal

The iridescent polished surface of the newly developed METALSPIN embossed finish make the metallic solid colors of the skai Colore Magic Collection look hand-finished. This surface material for kitchen and bathroom furniture and free-standing cabinets features circular wear and tear marks, continuing the vintage trend. It offers a clear differentiation from furniture in classic solid-color finishes.

Continental skai Colore Magic METALSPIN

Matte as a counterpoint

The ULTRA surface embossed in the nano range in deep matte for solid colors particularly brings out the beauty of dark colors, for example skai Colore Structure ULTRA Black: The texture has a dry, super-matte touch and looks as if it has been discreetly sandblasted to a fine finish. It therefore forms a counterpoint to the more textured surfaces with their machine-finished look.

Continental Skai Colore Structure ULTRA

Tenth edition of the award

Interzum in Cologne is the leading international trade show for furniture production and interior design. During the show, the best products from the international furniture supply industry are honored by a panel of judges with the Interzum ‘Intelligent Material & Design’ Award. This was the tenth time that the Cologne-based trade show had run the award in collaboration with Red Dot.

Downloads

Interzum Awards für vier hochwertige Oberflächen

Polsterbezugsstoffe und Möbelfolien überzeugen die Jury.

Gleich vier Continental-Oberflächen wurden mit dem Interzum Award ‚Intelligent Material & Design 2019‘ für hohe Produktqualität ausgezeichnet: die Polsterbezugsstoffe laif VyP Nappa und skai Pureto EN, sowie die Möbelfolien skai Colore Magic METALSPIN und skai Colore Structure ULTRA.

 

Atmungsaktiv für mehr Komfort

Für das atmungsaktive laif VyP Nappa ist es bereits die vierte Auszeichnung: Es gewann bereits den Materialica Design & Technology Award in Gold und war jeweils Gewinner beim German Innovation Award und German Design Award. Es spielt seine Stärken bei Sitzmöbeln im Objektbereich aus, vor allem dann, wenn länger darauf gesessen wird.

Continental laif VyP Nappa

PVC-freie Alternative

Die PVC-freie Neuentwicklung skai Pureto EN klassischer feiner Kalbsledernarbe ist eine Alternative zu herkömmlichen synthetischen Polsterbezugsstoffen. Seine weiche Haptik und sein angenehmer Griff tragen zum hohen Komfort am Möbel bei. Die Farbrange greift in dezent pastelligen Tönen moderne Trendfarben auf – geeignet für Möbel im Büro-, Hotel- und Gastronomiebereich. 

Continental skai Pureto EN

Wie handwerklich veredeltes Metall

Durch die neu entwickelte Prägung METALSPIN mit ihrer irisierenden Schliffstruktur wirken die metallisierten Unis der skai Colore Magic Collection wie handwerklich bearbeitet. Die mit kreisförmigen Gebrauchsspuren versehene Oberfläche für Möbeloberflächen im Küchen-, Bad- und Kastenmöbelbereich entspricht dem anhaltenden Vintage-Trend. Sie unterscheidet sich klar von klassischen Unis.

Continental skai Colore Magic METALSPIN

Matt als Kontrapunkt

Die im Nanobereich geprägte ULTRA-Oberfläche in Tiefmatt für Unifarben zeigt ihre Stärken vor allem bei dunklen Farben, etwa als skai Colore Structure ULTRA Black: Die Struktur hat einen trockenen, topmatten Griff und wirkt wie dezent feingestrahlt. Damit setzt sie einen Kontrapunkt zu den bearbeitet wirkenden, stärker strukturierten Oberflächen.

Continental Skai Colore Structure ULTRA

Bereits zum zehnten Mal ausgeschrieben

Die Interzum in Köln ist die Weltleitmesse für die Möbelfertigung und den Innenausbau. Im Rahmen der Messe werden die besten Produkte der internationalen Möbelzulieferindustrie von einer Fachjury mit dem Interzum Award ‚Intelligent Material & Design‘ ausgezeichnet. Die Kölnmesse hatte den Preis bereits zum zehnten Mal in Zusammenarbeit mit Red Dot ausgeschrieben.

Download