Technology Award for Optimized Air-Conditioning Hoses

Mobile Fluid Systems’ noise-, vibration- and permeation-optimized air-conditioning hoses have been honored with the Technology Innovation Award at the China Automobile & Parts Industry Developing & Innovation Awards.

The dedicated NVH R&D team in Qingdao.
The dedicated NVH R&D team in Qingdao
The plant in Qingdao, China had submitted solutions for improving the hoses in terms of their NVH (noise, vibration, harshness) and permeation properties for the competition and won through in three professional rating rounds.

“At present, there is no fully developed research theory and experimental methods available anywhere in the world relating to the NVH properties of automotive air-conditioning hoses,” declares Kery Sun, head of the technical department in Qingdao. The plant therefore established its own NVH R&D team in order to develop high-quality products that meet customer requirements.

After examining the theoretical principles and collecting research materials, the team members were able to dispose of the previous restrictions about the evaluation of the NVH properties of hoses because of their flexibility. During verification with the aid of vehicles of well-known marques, they were able to draw up a series of test and verification methods that are suitable for automotive air-conditioning hoses and assemblies. The hose design and rubber compound were then continually optimized based on further experiments. This principle was also successfully used in the development of new products, resulting in a significant improvement in the NVH properties of the hoses.

The Award was sponsored by Automobile & Parts magazine and supported by TÜV Rheinland Group from Germany to honor technological achievements in auto industry of China.

 

Download

Technology Award für optimierte Klimaschläuche

Die geräusch-, vibrations- und permeationsoptimierten Klimaschläuche von Mobile Fluid Systems wurden bei den „China Automobile & Parts Industry Developing & Innovation Awards“ mit dem Technology Innovation Award ausgezeichnet.

Engagiert: das NVH-R&D-Team in Qingdao.
Engagiert: das NVH-R&D-Team in Qingdao
Das Werk im chinesischen Qingdao hatte Lösungen zur Verbesserung der Schläuche bezüglich NVH (Noise, Vibration, Harshness) und Permeationsverhalten zum Wettbewerb eingereicht und sich damit in drei professionellen Bewertungsrunden durchgesetzt.

„Zurzeit gibt es weltweit keine ausgereifte Forschungstheorie und experimentelle Methoden zum NVH-Verhalten von Automobilklimaschläuchen“, erklärt Kery Sun, Leiter der technischen Abteilung in Qingdao. Um qualitativ hochwertige Produkte zu entwickeln, die den Kundenanforderungen gerecht werden, hat das Werk deshalb ein eigenes NVH-R&D-Team aufgebaut.

Durch Untersuchungen zu den theoretischen Grundlagen und die Sammlung von Forschungsmaterialien konnten die Teammitglieder die bisherigen Einschränkungen bei der Bewertung des NVH-Verhaltens von Schläuchen aufgrund ihrer Flexibilität beseitigen. Bei der Verifizierung anhand von Fahrzeugen bekannter Marken konnten sie eine Reihe von Test- und Verifikationsmethoden zusammenstellen, die für Kfz-Klimaschläuche und -baugruppen geeignet sind. Auf der Grundlage weiterer Experimente wurden daraufhin der Schlauchaufbau und die Gummimischung kontinuierlich optimiert. Dieses Prinzip wurde auch erfolgreich bei der Entwicklung neuer Produkte angewendet, wodurch sich das NVH-Verhalten der Schläuche deutlich verbessern ließ.

Der von dem Fachmagazin Automobile & Parts mit Unterstützung der deutschen TÜV-Rheinland-Gruppe ausgeschriebene Preis würdigt technologische Leistungen in der chinesischen Autoindustrie.

 

Download