Drive belts industry: Tension2Go

Calculates the oscillation frequency and initial tension of belts made by the ContiTech Power Transmission Group.

With the app from ContiTech, users can use a smartphone to quickly determine whether the belt pretension is correct.

Practical tool for use on-site: The free Tension2Go application measures the pretension frequency and pretension of industrial belts of the ContiTech Power Transmission Group. Tension2Go is available for the iOS and Android operating systems and can be downloaded in the App Store or at Google Play.

Tension2Go quickly lets field staff, technical dealers and end customers know whether the belt pretension is correct – when the belt is first installed, being serviced or during trouble shooting. The app is thus a cost-efficient supplement to existing pretension measuring devices.

How it works: The app measures the natural frequency of the belt. For this, the microphone of the smartphone is held above the free belt section and the belt is set into vibration so that the airborne noise can be recorded. Using the frequency value that is determined, the user can then select the pretensioning force. As an alternative, Tension2Go can also calculate the tension of the belt directly if the belt type and the length of the free belt section has been entered before the measurement is taken. In order for the belt to run properly, it is crucial that the belt tension be correct.

Tension2Go in App Store
Tension2Go in Google Play Store

Got questions?

Contact our service team.

Contact form

Downloads

Antriebsriemen Industrie: Tension2Go

Ermittelt die Schwingungsfrequenz und Vorspannung von Riemen.

Mit der App von ContiTech können Anwender schnell per Smartphone prüfen, ob die Vorspannung von Industrieriemen stimmt.

Praktisches Vor-Ort-Werkzeug: Die kostenlose Applikation Tension2Go misst die Vorspannungsfrequenz und Vorspannung von Industrieriemen der ContiTech Power Transmission Group. Sie ist für die Betriebssysteme iOS und Android verfügbar und kann im App Store oder bei Google Play heruntergeladen werden.

Tension2Go liefert Außendienstmitarbeitern, Technischen Händlern und Endkunden eine schnelle Antwort, ob die Riemenvorspannung richtig ist – bei der Erstinstallation, Wartung oder Fehlerdiagnose. Die App ist somit eine wirtschaftliche Ergänzung zu vorhandenen Vorspannungsmessgeräten.

So funktioniert’s: Die App misst die Eigenfrequenz des Riemens. Dafür wird das Mikrophon des Smartphones über den freien Trum gehalten und der Riemen in Schwingung versetzt, so dass der Luftschall aufgenommen werden kann. Anhand des ermittelten Frequenzwertes kann der Anwender dann die Vorspannkraft des Riemens selbst bestimmen. Alternativ kann Tension2Go die Spannung des Riemens aber auch gleich mitberechnen: Dazu müssen vor der Messung der Riementyp und die freie Trumlänge eingegeben werden. Die korrekte Riemenspannung ist für den fehlerfreien Lauf des Riementriebs unerlässlich.

Tension2Go im App Store
Tension2Go im Google Play Store

Weitere Fragen?

Kontaktieren Sie uns.

Kontaktformular

Download